Polygamy Deadly thin for website
**Detective Eve Bennet Book II Releases July 19, 2023**
USA TODAY Bestselling Author Holly S Roberts 
A quick note from Holly

For the wonderful readers who have reached out about my other work after reading ONLY GIRL ALIVE, thank you. This is my first Crime Thriller (more to come) but I do write mysteries as Suzie Ivy. The Laci Jolett Police K9 books are based off real cases. They're on the light side but heavy on the same police procedural you found in Only Girl Alive. Suzie Goes to the Police Academy and Suzie Ivy Case Files are the humorous stories behind my real-life adventures of becoming an officer/detective during my mid-life crisis.  If you read urban fantasy, you might also enjoy the Marinah and King series based in post-apocalyptic America. They aren't steamy like my earlier romances and have a great premise based on the imagined life of a friend's daughter. If you are interested in checking out my steamy romance, heat levels and trigger warnings are hereThank you for the wonderful reviews and added encouragement you have given me to write more Eve Bennet thrillers. 

ONLY GIRL ALIVE Now Available

ONLY GIRL ALIVE R9 (1)

As day breaks over the Tanner family home, the house is deadly silent and the door is firmly closed. Upstairs, the whole family lie cold and lifeless in their beds. All with the same look of fear in their unblinking eyes…

 

Detective Eve Bennet takes a steadying breath as she enters the main bedroom of the Tanner’s modest home in the tight-knit town of Hilldale, Utah. Mrs. Tanner’s high-collared nightgown and her long plaited blonde hair are soaked in blood. Next to her, Mr. Tanner’s hands are clasped together in a final prayer.

 

Filled with dread, Eve forces herself towards the children’s rooms. But instead of two children, she only finds one. Where is the youngest daughter, Hannah? And why are there long scratches across the walls?

 

Eve tracks Hannah down to her uncle’s house nearby. But he won’t let her step foot in the house. Eve knows what it’s like to be held captive by a family member, and fears for Hannah’s safety. What is he terrified Hannah might reveal?

 

Back at the Tanner home, Eve makes a shocking discovery in the dust covered attic. Mr. Tanner was hiding a dark secret from the rest of the community—the kind of secret someone would kill for.

 

Realizing another family could be in danger, Eve runs from the house and stumbles into the path of the one man she spent years trying to forget— and he won’t let her get away this time. Can Eve escape the evil that has haunted her whole life? And will she catch the killer before another innocent family is murdered?

 

Fans of Melinda Leigh, Kendra Elliott and Lisa Regan will be absolutely gripped by this explosive and totally unputdownable crime thriller from a USA Today bestselling author.

daisy blood2

Read the announcement below